Transfer of registered users to new Web site

Binary dataThe user database has successfully been transferred from the old Web site to the new, meaning we shall be able to continue sending out our occasional “what’s on” notices.

However, it has not been possible to recover the passwords, since those are hidden even from site administrators. Everyone, therefore, has been re-registered with an automatically generated password that bears no resemblance to the one they had chosen (nor, indeed, to any known language).

It would have been possible to send out these passwords on an individual basis; but since most users’ participation in the Web site is entirely passive, it is probably less annoying to keep the automatic password “secret” until such time as it is needed – at which point you will need to call up the “Forgot password” function and have it e-mailed to you. Just click on the small Log on link that appears at the bottom right-hand corner of each page.

And in case of problems, you can always contact Tagora.